Salem Lakeshore Frosty Fifty 50k, 25k, and 50k Relay

City Winston-Salem
Possible
date
21.01.2023  !
Plan Add to my plan

Salem Lakeshore Frosty Fifty 50k, 25k, and 50k Relay: race description

Note: due to inclement weather in Winston-Salem on January 6-7, the Frosty Fifty has been rescheduled for January 21. Registration has been reopened until January 18 at 6:00 PM.  Please note that if you sign up, you are not guaranteed a t-shirt and will probably not receive one. Packet pickup will be held on January 20 from 4:00-7:00 PM at Fleet Feet in Winston Salem.

A well-supported 50k, 25k, or 50k relay around beautiful Salem Lake in the outskirts of Winston-Salem, North Carolina.  The course begins and ends at the Salem Lake trailhead at the end of Salem Lake Road and is run on a wide rolling dirt trail around the wooded shoreline of Salem Lake with a small portion on a paved bike path along Salem Creek.  The course is a loop around Salem Lake (7 miles) with an out-and-back trail add-on so that each loop is 12.5k.  A very spectator-friendly event.  Average temperature in early January is a high of 49 and a low of 29.


Awards

Awards will be given for:


50k and 25 individual –, Top 3 overall M &, F, top 1 in age groups 19 &, Under, 20-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50-59, 60-69, 70 &, Over –, all M &, F


Relay  9 overall awards  Top 1 Open –, Male, Female, &, Coed.  Top 1 Masters –, Male, Female, &, Coed.  Top 1 Grandmasters –, Male, Female, &, Coed.   Note: Coed teams must have at least 1 male and at least 1 female.  Each relay team must have exactly 4 runners.  No one can run team and individual races.  For masters teams –, all runners must be 40 or older.  For grandmasters teams –, all runners must be 50 or older. 


No duplication of awards.


 


Safety

For safety reasons, no wheelchairs, headphones, baby joggers, strollers, roller blades/skates, or dogs are allowed in this event.  Do not enter unless you are medically able and properly trained to complete a trail ultramarathon.


Volunteer Opportunities

As with any race, the overall runner experience is largely based upon the number volunteers that help put the event on.  The Twin City Track Club has an incredible club with hundreds of dedicated members, however if you are coming to spectate and can offer to volunteer at an aid station or turnaround spot, it would be greatly appreciated.  Please email Bill Gibbs at runthelastmile@bellsouth.net for additional details.

Other races in the city

06.05.2023 !

Элемент не найден!

Внимание! Данная страница была переведена автоматически

Город Winston-Salem
Примерная дата 19.01.2019  !
План Добавить в мой план

Salem Lakeshore Frosty Fifty 50k, 25k, and 50k Relay: описание забега

Примечание: из-за ненастной погоды в Уинстон-Сейлем на 6-7 января, морозный пятьдесят было перенесено на 21 января. Регистрация была открыта до 18 января в 6:00 вечера. Обратите внимание, что если вы зарегистрируйтесь, Вы не гарантированы футболку и, вероятно, не получит никто. Пакет пикап состоится 20 января с 4:00-7:00 вечера на флот ноги в Уинстон-Сейлем.

Хорошо поддерживает 50к, 25к или 50к реле вокруг красивого озера Салем на окраине города Уинстон-Сейлем, штат Северная Каролина. Курс начинается и заканчивается в Салем озера тропа в конце озера дорога Салем и работать на широком подвижного грязи тропе вокруг лесистые берега озера Салем с небольшую часть по асфальтированной велосипедной дорожке вдоль Салем крик. Курс представляет собой цикл вокруг озера Салем (7 км) с-и обратно след аддона, так что каждый цикл на 12,5 тыс. Очень удобная для зрителей событие. Средняя температура в начале января-это максимум 49 до 29.


Награды

Награды будут выдаваться за:


50к и 25 индивидуальных, топ-3 в целом М &, Ф, топ-1 в возрастных группах 19 &, под, 20-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50-59, 60-69, 70 &, за все М & Ф


Реле 9 в целом награды Топ-1 Открытого, Мужчина, женщина, &, студентка. Топ 1 Мастера, Мужской, Женский, &, Студентка. Топ 1 Гроссмейстеров –, Мужчина, Женщина, &, Студентка. Примечание: студентка группы должен иметь не менее 1 мужчины и не менее 1 женщины. Каждой эстафетной команде должно быть ровно 4 человека. Никто не может работать командных и индивидуальных гонках. Для капитанов команд – все бегуны должны быть 40 или старше. Для команд, гроссмейстеры все бегуны должны быть 50 или старше.


Никакого дублирования наград.


 


Безопасность

В целях безопасности инвалидные коляски, наушники, детские ползунки, коляски, ролики/коньки, или собаки не допускаются в этом случае. Не вводите, если вы по состоянию здоровья и надлежащую подготовку для выполнения след ультрамарафон.


Волонтерские Возможности

Как и в любой гонке, общий стаж бегуна в значительной степени основана на количество добровольцев, которые помогают поставить событие на. "Город-Близнец" трек-клуб, однако, невероятный клуб с сотнями преданных членов, если вы едете по маршруту и можем предложить волонтером на станции скорой помощи или на месте оформления, она будет принята с благодарностью. Пожалуйста, по электронной почте Билл Гиббс в runthelastmile@bellsouth.net для получения дополнительной информации.

Другие забеги в городе

Вернуться к списку
string(108) "/races/north-america/usa/north-carolina/winston-salem/salem-lakeshore-frosty-fifty-50k-25k-and-50k-relay126/"