Foothills Half Marathon

City Alcoa
Possible
date
22.10.2023  !
Plan Add to my plan

Foothills Half Marathon: race description

Race Day Events is proud to announce Tennessee Donor Services as the title sponsor for the 2016 Celebration of Life Foothills Half &, Donor Dash. RDE also welcomes new food sponsor Texas Roadhouse, with the Alcoa Texas Roadhouse the new race venue.

For the fourth year, Race Day Events presents a half marathon race on the Alcoa-Maryville Greenway. It's East Tennessee, so it's not totally flat, but with 90% of the race on the greenway, it's just about as flat as possible for this region. 2016 will also see the inclusion of a 5k run/walk option. The half marathon course will be the same as in the past, just a different start/finish location.

All pre-registered half marathon participants will recieve a goody bag, commemorative long sleeve performance quarter zip pullover, and finisher's medal upon completion of the event. Awards will be given to top three male and female finishers, top masters, top grandmasters, and age groups. Age group awards are three deep in five year age groups.

6 Fluid stations (Gatorade, water. PowerGels) will be located at key points along the course. Participants requiring fluids more than every two miles should plan to carry their own. A strict course limit of 4 hours (about 18 minutes per mile) will be enforced for finishing. No early start.

5k participants will receive a race logo cotton shirt. Overall, masters, grand masters, and 3 deep age group awards will also be awarded to 5k runners. 5k walkers are also welcome.

NEW FOR 2016! As previously stated, post ride food provided by Texas Roadhouse! Smoothie King will also be on hand for post race refreshment, in addition to the usual race fare.

Also new for 2016—,9AM START TIME.

Headphones are allowed but strongly discouraged as the course is narrow and will be open to other public pedestrian traffic (including bicycles). Strollers are permitted but must line up at the start behind all other participants and may not impede the progress of other participants. Dogs are strongly discouraged (must be on leash at all times), must line up at the back of the start and owners must have complete control of them at all times, cannot impede the progress of other participants, must pick up all waste and be responsible for their hydration needs. Participants with strollers or dogs will not be eligible for awards.

Other races in the city

Элемент не найден!

Внимание! Данная страница была переведена автоматически

Город Alcoa
Примерная дата 21.10.2018  !
План Добавить в мой план

Foothills Half Marathon: описание забега

Гонка день мероприятия с гордостью объявляет услуг доноров Теннесси в качестве титульного спонсора для празднования 2016-го года жизни предгорьях половина &, тире-доноров. Оно также приветствует новую пищу спонсора техасской придорожной закусочной, с Алкоа следующее: новая раса место.

На четвертый год, день гонки событий представлена полумарафон гонка на модер-Меривиле Гринуэй. Это Восточный Теннесси, так что это не абсолютно плоский, но с 90% гонки на гринуэй, это просто как возможные для данного региона. В 2016 году также будет включена опция 5к ходьба/бег. Половина марафон будет таким же, как в прошлом, просто разный старт/финиш место.

Все предварительно зарегистрированные участники полумарафона получат подарки, памятные длинным рукавом производительность четверть молнии пуловер, и финишера медаль по окончании мероприятия. Награды будут переданы в тройку мужских и женских отделочники, топ-мастеров, гроссмейстеров и возрастных групп. Возрастная группа награды три глубоких в пятилетних возрастных группах.

6 станций жидкости (минералка, вода. PowerGels) будут расположены в ключевых точках вдоль трассы. Участникам, которым требуется больше жидкости, чем через каждые две мили должны планировать провести свои собственные. Строгое ограничение течение 4 часов (около 18 минут на милю) будут применяться для отделки. Нет ранний старт.

5к участники забега получат логотип хлопковая рубашка. В целом, мастеров, Гранд-мастеров, и 3 глубоких возрастной группе награды также будут вручены 5k бегунов. 5к ходунки являются также приветствуем.

НОВЫЙ ДЛЯ 2016! Как указывалось ранее, после езды на еда предоставляется следующее:! Смузи Король также будет под рукой для освежения после гонки, в дополнение к обычной стоимости гонок.

Также новое в 2016 году—с 9 начала времени.

Наушники не допускается, но настоятельно рекомендуется, так как курс является узким и будет открыт для других общественных пешеходный трафик (включая велосипеды). Коляски разрешены, но должны выстраиваться на старте позади всех остальных участников и не препятствовать движению других участников. Собак настоятельно не рекомендуется (должны быть на поводке во все времена), должны выстраиваются в задней части начала и владельцев должен иметь полный контроль над ними во все времена, не будет препятствовать движению других участников, необходимо забрать все отходы и ответственность за их гидратации должен. Участники с колясками или собаками, не могут претендовать на награды.

Другие забеги в городе

Вернуться к списку
string(65) "/races/north-america/usa/tennessee/alcoa/foothills-half-marathon/"