City Rocky Mount
Possible
date
08.05.2021  !
Plan Add to my plan

Run for Knowledge: race description

Nash Community College's welcomes runners, walkers, volunteers, and sponsors to the 2nd annual Run for Knowledge. The event raises money for student scholarships and provides an opportunity for community members and visitors to enjoy the campus.

The 5K is part trail (approximately 1.25 miles) and part paved roads (approximately 1.85 miles). The first inner loop provides participants with a view of the campus buildings. Runners leave the road at about the halfway point to enter the scenic trail.

Kids off all ages are then invited to participate in a one mile fun run/walk. Participants will leave from the starting line in front of the Continuing Education Building and continue on paved roads for half a mile to the turnaround point and will retrace their steps past the amphitheater and fountain. Strollers are permitted for the one mile event.

For more information, go to www.nashcc.edu/run or like the Nash Community College Run for Knowledge on Facebook

Other races in the city

22.05.2021 !

Внимание! Данная страница была переведена автоматически

Город Rocky Mount
Примерная дата 04.05.2019  !
План Добавить в мой план

Run for Knowledge: описание забега

Приветствует бегунов наш общий колледжа, ходунки, волонтеры, и спонсоры 2-й ежегодный пробег к знаниям. Событие собирает деньги для студенческих стипендий и предоставляет возможность для членов сообщества и посетителей кампуса.

5К-это часть маршрута (примерно 1.25 км) и часть дорог с твердым покрытием (примерно 1.85 км). Первый внутренний цикл обеспечивает участников с учетом зданий кампуса. Бегунов покинули дороге примерно на полпути, чтобы войти в живописной тропе.

Дети всех возрастов будут приглашены для участия в одной веселой км бега/ходьбы. Участники отправятся от стартовой линии перед продолжением строительства Образование и продолжить на дорогах с твердым покрытием за полкилометра до пункта оборота и повторить свои шаги мимо амфитеатра и фонтана. Детские коляски разрешены на одно событие милю.

Для получения дополнительной информации, перейдите к www.nashcc.edu/run или как в колледже Нэш бежать за знаниями на Facebook

Другие забеги в городе

25.08.2018 !
Вернуться к списку
string(70) "/races/north-america/usa/north-carolina/rocky-mount/run-for-knowledge/"