World Record Flip Flop Run Presented by Feelgoodz

City Raleigh
Possible
date
19.06.2021  !
Plan Add to my plan

World Record Flip Flop Run Presented by Feelgoodz: race description

Guinness World Record Flip Flop Run

The nOg Run Club, creators of the fairly epic St. Paddy&rsquo,s and Oktoberfest Run Green 8K, invite you to join us for the World Record Flip Flop Run Presented by Feelgoodz- where running in a thong never felt so good! The run will take place on June 20th, 2015, which happens to be National Flip Flop Day!! This run is open to people of all ages. If you can run a half a mile in flip flops, you can join us.

Run Details

This non-timed 1K fun run and everyone must wear unaltered 'thong' flip flops! The current Guinness World Record is only 352 and was set in Vienna, Austria on September 16th, 2006. You must be at Oakwood Cemetery by 2:30pm. Included in your registration is a race shirt which MUST BE WORN DURING THE RUN. If you are not wearing thong (unaltered) sandals or wearing your race shirt, you will not be able to participate. Guinness is requiring us to have every 50 runners wear a different color shirt which makes it easier for them to validate our total number of runners.

Guinness Requirements

Everyone must wear thong flip flops- Can not adapted for the race in any way.
Everyone must wear their race shirt during the 1K race. Guinness required every 50 people to wear a different color shirt to help facilitate counting the runners. Every 50 runners will have a different color shirt for the run.
Parking

Oakwood Cemetery has graciously allowed us to use their property for the run. Due to race restrictions, we were not allowed to run in the streets of downtown Raleigh. We are not allowed to park in the cemetery but you may park in the streets of Oakwood neighborhood. You may also park in the garages by Moore Square and walk to Oakwood Cemetery.

Packet Pickup

Packet pickup will be available Friday, June 19th, from 11am until 6pm at Feelgoodz Treehouse located at 206 S. Wilmington St. in Raleigh. Packets can then be picked up race day starting at 1pm.

Due to our liability insurance and requested from Oakwood Cemetery, dogs are NOT allowed at this event.

Wear your race shirt before/after the run to the 3rd Annual Fresh Catch Raleigh in Moore Square and receive entry for only $5 (regularly $10)! Enjoy fresh cooked seafood, bbq, and more by local chefs, restaurants, and food trucks plus eight hours of exceptional live entertainment from the City Market Street Stage. Cold craft beer, fortified wines, and spirits will be available along with live street art, summertime backyard games and more! http://www.ncfreshcatch.com/

Other races in the city

Внимание! Данная страница была переведена автоматически

Город Raleigh
Примерная дата 22.06.2019  !
План Добавить в мой план

World Record Flip Flop Run Presented by Feelgoodz: описание забега

Мировой Рекорд Гиннесса Флип-Флоп Запустить

Ног бегут клуб, создатели довольно эпично Святого Пэдди и rsquo,S и Октоберфест Run зеленый 8к, приглашаем Вас присоединиться к нам на мировой рекорд флип-флоп запустить представлен Feelgoodz - где бегает в стрингах, никогда не чувствовал себя так хорошо! Запуск состоится 20 июня, 2015, который, оказывается, Национальный день флип флоп!! Этот пробег открыт для людей всех возрастов. Если вы можете пробежать полмили в вьетнамки, вы можете присоединиться к нам.

Сведения О Выполнении

Это не ограниченный по времени 1к весело бегать и каждый должен носить в неизмененном виде "стринги" вьетнамки! Нынешний мировой рекорд Гиннеса-это только 352 и была поставлена в Вене, Австрия с 16 сентября 2006 года. Вы должны быть в oakwood кладбище в 2:30 вечера. Входит в вашу регистрацию-это гонка рубашку, которая должна быть носить во время бега. Если Вы не носите стринги (неизмененных) сандалии или носить рубашку расы, Вы не сможете участвовать. Гиннесса требует, чтобы у нас каждые 50 бегунов носить другой цвет рубашки, что делает его легче для них, чтобы проверить наше общее количество бегунов.

Требования Гиннесса

Каждый должен носить стринги вьетнамки - не приспособлен для гонки в любом виде.
Каждый должен носить свои рубашки гонки во время гонки 1к. Гиннесса требуется каждые 50 человек носить разного цвета рубашки, чтобы облегчить подсчет бегунов. Каждые 50 бегунов будет иметь другой цвет, рубашка для бега.
Парковка

Отель oakwood кладбище любезно позволил нам использовать свое имущество для выполнения. Из-за ограничений по признаку расы, нам не разрешали бегать по улицам центра города. Нас не пускают в парк на кладбище, но вы можете припарковаться на улицах Оуквуд районе. Можно парковаться в гаражах на площади Мур и ходить на oakwood кладбище.

Пакет Пикап

Пакет пикап будет доступен в пятницу, 19 июня, с 11 утра до 6 вечера в Feelgoodz Дом расположен по ул. 206 С. Уилмингтон в роли. Пакеты потом можно забрать в день гонки, начиная с 1 вечера.

Благодаря нашему страхования ответственности и просил от отеля oakwood кладбище, собаки не допускаются в этом случае.

Носить рубашку гонку до/после прогона на 3-й ежегодный улов роли в квадрат Мур и получите запись всего за 5 $(обычно 10$)! Наслаждайтесь свежеприготовленными морепродуктами, барбекю, и многое другое от местных шеф-поваров, ресторанов и продовольственных грузовиков, плюс восемь часов исключительного развлекательные программы от городской улицы стадии рынка. Холодное пиво, крепленые вина и другие алкогольные напитки будут доступны наряду с живой стрит-арт, лето, дворовые игры и многое другое! http://www.ncfreshcatch.com/

Другие забеги в городе

06.10.2018 !
19.10.2018 !
11.11.2018 !
Вернуться к списку
string(98) "/races/north-america/usa/north-carolina/raleigh/world-record-flip-flop-run-presented-by-feelgoodz/"